Jul 24

Odd and the Frost Giants by Neil Gaiman, Books for Boys Review

Welcome to Toonopolis, The Blog! Subscribe to email updates to make sure you don’t miss any reviews, giveaways, promotions, or updates about my work. Thanks for visiting! Introduction Title: Odd and the Frost Giants Author: Neil Gaiman Illustrator: Chris Riddell Genre: Fantasy, Mythology Release Date: October 4, 2016 Synopsis (from Amazon): Written by New York Times bestselling …

Continue reading »

Jul 17

Everlost (The Skinjacker Trilogy #1) by Neal Shusterman, Books for Boys Review

Introduction Title: Everlost (The Skinjacker Trilogy, #1) Author: Neal Shusterman Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal Release Date: October 1, 2006 Synopsis (from Amazon): Nick and Allie don’t survive the car accident, but their souls don’t exactly get where they’re supposed to go either. Instead, they’re caught halfway between life and death, in a sort of limbo known as Everlost: …

Continue reading »

Jul 11

Promotions and giveaways – Fellowship of Fantasy & SFF Book Bonanza!

A quick update to say hello peoples and share a few promotions I’m involved in this week with some of my indie author friends at two different locations! First up, the Fellowship of Fantasy is doing a giveaway to celebrate their newly released anthology of fantasy short stories (I don’t have a piece in the …

Continue reading »

Jul 10

Krazy: George Herriman, A Life In Black And White by Michael Tisserand, Books for Boys Review

Introduction Title: Krazy: George Herriman, A Life In Black And White Author: Michael Tisserand Genre: Non-Fiction, Biography Release Date: December 6, 2016 Synopsis (from Amazon): In the tradition of Schulz and Peanuts, an epic and revelatory biography of Krazy Kat creator George Herriman that explores the turbulent time and place from which he emerged—and the deep …

Continue reading »

Jul 03

Off To Be The Wizard (Magic 2.0 #1) by Scott Meyer, Books for Boys Review

Introduction Title: Off To Be The Wizard (Magic 2.0, #1) Author: Scott Meyer Genre: Fantasy, Science Fiction Release Date: March 18, 2014 Synopsis (from Amazon): Martin Banks is just a normal guy who has made an abnormal discovery: he can manipulate reality, thanks to reality being nothing more than a computer program. With every use …

Continue reading »

Jun 26

The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster, Books for Boys Review

Introduction Title: The Phantom Tollbooth Author: Norton Juster Illustrator: Jules Feiffer Genre: Fantasy Release Date: 1961 Synopsis (from Amazon): For Milo, everything’s a bore. When a tollbooth mysteriously appears in his room, he drives through only because he’s got nothing better to do. But on the other side, things seem different. Milo visits the Island …

Continue reading »

Jun 19

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline, Books for Boys Review

  Introduction Title: Ready Player One Author: Ernest Cline Genre: Science Fiction, Dystopia Release Date: August 16, 2011 Synopsis (from Amazon): In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he’s jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade’s devoted his life to …

Continue reading »

Jun 14

Fellowship of Fantasy #Junicorn Giveaway Event!

It’s June and that means it is time to celebrate the majestic Unicorns. Seven authors from the Fellowship of Fantasy have banded together to bring you this awesome giveaway. What’s more, you have double the chance to win because we will have …   TWO WINNERS! That’s right! One lucky winner will receive a unicorn mug …

Continue reading »

Jun 12

The Ghost in the Crystal (School of the Ages #1) by Matt Posner, Books for Boys Review

Introduction Title: The Ghost in the Crystal (School of the Ages #1) Author: Matt Posner Genre: Urban Fantasy Release Date: August 13, 2010 Synopsis (from Amazon): Ghosts, elementals, time travel, magic duels, teen romance, sacrifice, and ultimate loss… Simon, thirteen, is drawn by surprise into America’s greatest magic school: New York City’s School of the …

Continue reading »

Jun 05

Nice Dragons Finish Last (Heartstrikers #1) by Rachel Aaron, Books for Boys Review

Introduction Title: Nice Dragons Finish Last (Heartstrikers #1) Author: Rachel Aaron Genre: Urban Fantasy, Dystopia Release Date: July 13, 2014 Synopsis (from Amazon): As the smallest dragon in the Heartstriker clan, Julius survives by a simple code: keep quiet, don’t cause trouble, and stay out of the way of bigger dragons. But this meek behavior …

Continue reading »

Older posts «